Promotion and wealth stone

After entering the middle of Hanshan health Valley and passing through a winding plank road, we can come to one of the most famous natural monuments and scenic spots in Hanshan historical, cultural and ecological area - promotion and wealth stone. Here is a strange stone hidden in the jungle on the hillside. It is named after the combination of a large stone like gold ingot and a stone like coffin. The Guancai stone is composed of two feldspars with cracks in the middle, thin at the top and thick at the bottom. There is a stone ridge in the middle of the stone surface, which extends to the tail. There are 19 thumb deep drill holes on the stone ridges on the left and right sides. If you tap it gently, it will make a thump sound. Its shape is also like a coffin abandoned in the grass, which is why people call it official wealth stone. There has always been a popular saying in Hanshan: touch the official wealth stone and good luck will come; Clap the official wealth stone, get promoted and make a lot of money.
About the allusions of the stone of promotion and wealth, the collection of Fengshun folk tales has the following records:
It is said that a long time ago, there was a young man named Zhang Lang at the foot of Han mountain. He always respected the old and loved the young, helped the poor and was deeply loved by the villagers. One year in the middle of winter, Zhang Lang went up the mountain to cut firewood. On his way home, he found an old woman who fainted due to cold and hunger. Seeing this, Zhang Lang immediately took off his clothes and covered her, and carried her under a boulder to take shelter, The old man woke up and was very grateful. He gave him a shiny stone key, pointed to a large hole in a teacup beside the big stone, and fled into the bushes. Zhang Lang suspected that he had met a fairy, so he inserted the stone key into the small stone hole and turned it with his hand. He heard the sound of rolling. A thin cover was immediately lifted up and leaned over to have a look, The grottoes were filled with gold and silver coins, shining brightly. Zhang Lang stayed for a while, grabbed a few, put them in his arms, picked up a firewood pole and rushed down the mountain
Although Zhang Lang took the gold and silver, he gave them all equally to the villagers and left no money for himself. However, a local rich man had an evil idea and wanted to monopolize the treasures in the stone cave. One day, he found the stone cave and dug it with a hammer chisel. Just when he reached the 19th drill hole, suddenly there was thunder and lightning, and it suddenly rained cats and dogs, and the greedy Mason was drenched like a drowned chicken. He was shocked, Zhang Lang did good for the villagers all his life. After a hundred years of life, people buried him in Hanshan canyon. The gem turned into a coffin overnight
According to historical records, in the 14th year of Yuanhe of the Tang Dynasty (AD 819), Han Yu offended the emperor because he wrote a letter against Xianzong's "welcoming Buddha bones", and was demoted as an assassin of Chaozhou. Han Yu arrived in Chaozhou in mid March that year. His first stop was Han Shan (then known as Nanshan). Under the guidance of local officials, Han Yu once went to pay homage to Han Shan stone official materials, praying that "Qingyun road is open and Confucianism is bright"! It is said that Han Yu really fulfilled his wish. After only eight months in Chaozhou, he moved to Yuanzhou (now Yichun City, Jiangxi Province) to Assassin the historian. He immediately returned to the Dynasty and was reinstated. This matter has been circulating among the people around Hanshan. And because the gold and silver treasures in the big stone can only be "seen" and can not be "taken", later, people also called the stone coffin "wealth viewing stone".
Those who have seen and touched Hanshan stone coffin pray for promotion will be promoted smoothly when they go back; Pray that those who get rich can make their dreams come true. It seems that Han Shan's "promotion and wealth stone" with aura will always bring people good luck!
Until today, people have to look forward to this pair of Hanshan "promotion and wealth stone" in the climbing season of Chongyang!

升官发财石

进入韩山养生谷中段,经过一段曲径通幽的的栈道,我们就能来到韩山历史文化生态区中最著名的天然古迹景点之一---升官发财石。这里是一处隐匿在山腰丛林中的奇石,是由一块形似金元宝的大石和一块状似棺木的石头组合而得名。其中的官财石是由两块长石合成,中间有夹缝,上薄下厚。石面中间隆起一条石脊,一直延伸至尾部,左右两侧石脊共有19个拇指深的钎穴,轻轻敲击,会发出咚咚的响声。它的形态也像一副被弃置在草丛中的棺木,这就是人们称之为官财石的缘故。在韩山当地一直都盛传着这样的谚语:摸摸官财石,好运连着来;拍拍官财石,升官发大财。
关于升官发财石的典故,<<丰顺民间故事集>>有如下记载:
传说很久以前,韩山脚下有位叫张郎的青年,素来尊老爱幼,扶危救困,深得乡亲们爱戴.一年隆冬季节,张郎上山砍柴归途中,发现路旁有位受冻挨饿而昏倒的老婆婆.张郎见状,立即上前脱下自己的衣服给她披上,并将她背到一块巨石下避风,又把自己的舍不得吃的干粮喂给老人吃.老人醒来,非常感激.送给他一把发亮的石钥匙,指了指大石侧旁一个茶杯大的孔洞,便遁入丛中,飘然而去.张郎疑信自己遇上了仙姑,便将石钥匙插入小石孔用手一旋,只听得轧轧声响,石洞顿时掀起一面薄盖,探身一看,石窟里顿时堆满了金块银币,光芒耀眼.张郎呆了一阵,随手抓了几把,揣入怀里,挑起柴担兴冲冲下了山.
虽说张郎拿了金银,但却全部平分给了村民,自己分文不留.但偏偏有一位土财主起了邪念,欲独占石洞财宝.一日,他寻到石宝洞用铁锤凿子叮叮当当地凿了起来,刚刚凿到第十九个钎穴时,忽然雷鸣电闪,陡然下起了倾盆大雨,贪财的石匠被淋得落汤鸡一样,他惊魂失魄,跌跌撞撞滚下山来,从此再也无人敢去凿宝石洞了.张郎一生为乡民做好事,百年归寿后,人们把他葬在韩山峡谷内,宝石一夜之间竟成了一副棺材模样.
根据史书记载:唐朝元和十四年(公元819年),韩愈因为上书反对宪宗“迎佛骨”而得罪皇帝,被贬为潮州刺史。韩愈于当年三月中旬到达潮州境内,第一站就是韩山(当时称为南山)。韩愈曾经在当地官员的引导之下,特别虔诚地前往瞻拜韩山石官材,祈祷从此“青云路通,儒学光大”!据说,韩愈果真如愿,仅仅在潮州任职八个月,就迁调袁州(今江西省宜春市)刺史,旋即奉昭回朝,官复原职。此事一直在韩山周边民间流传得沸沸扬扬。又因为大石头里面的金银财宝是只能“看”,不能“拿”,后来,人们也把这个石棺材称为“观财石”。
曾经看到过、触摸过韩山石棺材的人,祈求升迁的,回去以后顺利升迁;祈求发财的,也能美梦成真。似乎有了灵气的韩山“升官发财石”总会给人们带来好运气!
直至今天,人们重阳登高时节,都要竞相瞻仰这副韩山“升官发财石”呢!